I needed an inspection on a condo and was very dissatisfied with the first inspection company which stated that many issues were "beyond the scope" of their service. I then searched the Internet for another inspection co. And found Higgins Inspection; calling him was the best move I've made since deciding to marry my wife almost 31 years ago! Joe Higgins was polite, professional, and Immediately responsive to my needs. I received an online inspection report within 48 hrs, complete with photos of any area of concern and pretty much, photos of everywhere else. He is licensed and fee is very reasonable. Thank you, Joe! RJF​

- S.T., Pompano Beach FL, May 2014

- A.J., Plantation FL, March 2014

Mr Higgins was very professional and we will definitely recommend his service. I am so glad that we chose the right person to do such an important step in purchasing our home. Thank you, Katiusca and Tomasz Dulski​

Joseph was knowledgable, honest and professional. He is effective and paid attention to detail.

Very Articulate, knowledgeable, and thorough! Great job!

- M.G., Deerfield Beach FL, October 2013

- R.F., Davie FL, February 2014

- B.F., July 2013

- R.F., July 2013

We sold real estate for 28 years in New Jersey, have not sold for 2 years. the reason I'm saying this is because I want you to know that I've been across many home inspectors and we feel that you were very good knowledgeable and extremely friendly. we feel it is very important and we would recommend you to anybody. I will also be calling you once we are in the home for you to give us a suggestion of who to use if not you for a couple of minor things that need repair. again thank you very much for everything and we will be in touch soon. .if you ever need to use this as a referral, just give them my cell phone number thanks

My Inspector was on time, and did a great job. Was fast with getting everything back to me. I would happily recommend him to anyone.

- M.I., Coral Springs FL, October 2013

- A.C., December 2013

Very quick Very quick to respond and set up appointment, and was right on time and well equipped. Very pleasant to work with and he explained what he was doing during the whole inspection.​

- H.Y., Boca Raton FL, September 2013

Very thorough job.​

- G.H., West Palm Beach FL, January 2014

Higgins Home Inspections

Full service Home, Insurance, Mold Inspections
​Broward, Palm Beach, Martin and St Lucie Counties

- B.B., Boynton beach fL:, September 2013

Very thorough report and awesome high def photos, which enlarged when clicked on -- really liked that. Timely, professional service when I needed it.​

Thank you Joseph, I was extremely pleased with the home inspection. You took the time to explain each detail of the inspection with me in terms I could understand which was greatly appreciated. Because of your thorough inspection I will know what repairs are necessary to take care of immediately. I will be sure to recommend your services.

Joe did everything he said he would do and was very knowledgable and informative​

- J.R., Boca Raton FL, June 2013

- A.R., Lake Worth FL, March 2014

- j.e., Plantation FL, February 2014

Joe was very polite and helpful he was very prompt for the appt explained everything we had questions about and his reports saved me 2,200 on my new homeowners policy. THANKS AGAIN!!! WOULD RECOMMEND HIS SERVICES

Excellent work! Graphics and note clearly understandable.

- D.A., North Lauderdale FL, February 2014

I needed urgently a wind mitigation Inspection. Joe came on Christmas Eve and sent me the report the same day!!! On time, very professional, answered all my questions. Very easy to get the Report online, Excellent Service!!! I am a Realtor and I highly will recommend Joe. Anunciacion Caruso, Oakland Park, Fl December 2013

Joe responded quickly to my request and put together a comprehensive and thorough report for my condo acquisition. I recommend him highly.

- S.H., Delray Beach FL, June 2013

Mr. Higgins was very professional and through in the work that he did for me.​

You saved me an extra $500. Thanks much!!

Open 7 Days a week
​561-322-8904
$275.00 Inspections

Very fast professional service, did everything he promised and report was thourough

Nice work, very organized, visually pleasant and presentable. Thank you

- Ken & Gilda, July 2013


- J.G., Oakland Park FL, September 2013

- P.S., March 2014

Joe was absolutely thorough he brought things to my attention that I would have never seen. Thanks​

- A.F., Riviera Beach FL, September 2013

- J.D., Stuart FL, June 2013

Joe was very professional and pleasant to work with. Honest and thorough.

Liked your tips on how to care and maintain the new house based on your experience as a former builder.​

Very detailed. Checked everything thoroughly. Excellent rate. Received a detailed report the following morning.

- S.C., Sunrise FL, January 2014

- J.G., June 2013

- A.J., Plantation FL, April 2014

- B.W., November 2013

- D.1., August 2013


- A.S., Wellington FL, February 2014

Great service​

I found Joe on the internet. I liked his web site and gave him a call. He was able to inspect the next morning because he had another inspection in the area later in my area. He was on time. I only needed a wind mitigation inspection required for my home owners insurance. It was obvious to me that Joe knew what he was doing. All business in addition to be a very likable guy. If you need an inspector, get Joe. Bill Boss​

I highly recommend Joseph. I called for a wind mitigation and within hours we had it scheduled. He showed up early, knew exactly what was needed and was quick to get the results back to me so I could forward on to the insurance company. Extremely professional man. Thanks again!​

- L.R., February 2014

- T.S., October 2013

- D.H., October 2013

real proffessional accurate fast appreciate the job you performed thank you very much will reccomend your company to others

Joe is very professional and helpful!​

Joseph did an awesome job!!! I really recommend him

- R.M., Delray Beach FL, February 2014

Truly excellent! Thank you.​

Thank you for the inspection. I thought you were very professional and I learned alot from you being here and telling me different things about my home! I will definately refer you:)​

- C.B., June 2014


- M.R., Boca Raton FL, March 2014

As a prior contractor, he knew exactly what to look for in this inspection. After he inspected the home, he told me what he found and what I could expect in expenses in the future. He was very professional and thorough and if I needed his services in the future, I would call him.​

- T.D., Parkland FL, July 2013

- N.B., Pompano Beach FL, April 2014

Joe was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely thorough with his inspection and patient with my questions. I highly recommend him.

Joe, Very impressive report however I do have a couple of questions. Please give me a call at your convenience. 954-792-7865

- K.G., April 2014

No suggestions. He kept his word and from my viewpoint, he did a thorough examination with a detailed inspection report showing and explaining the problems Above all he was honest and forthright. k .Moyenda

Liked your tips on how to care and maintain the new house based on your experience as a former builder.

Very thorough-Joe is a must use for someone like me.​

- W.S., March 2014

Testimonials

Very honest and knowledgeable. Gave me great contacts and some tips on making my home more efficient. Easy to get in contact with. Thank You!

- S.M., Deerfield Beach FL, November 2013

Joe is fair, reliable, timely, speaking in easy to understand terms and most importantly HONEST!

Great job. Thanks​

- G.T., Boca Raton FL, February 2014

- R.M., Delray Beach FL, February 2014

C.J., April 2014

I highly recommend Joe for home inspections. He checked the property I was interested in purchasing with a fine tooth comb. He did not rush his inspection and answered all my questions. His final report was concise with photos, comments and repair quotes. Joseph Higgins is a professional in every aspect. Thank you Joe! A+ Kerry

Prompt, thorough and friendly. Can't ask for much more!

Thank you for scheduling our inspection on such short notice. During the inspection, you explained your findings to us in detail and were very professional. The inspection report was very thorough and had lots of pictures. We would absolutely recommend you and your company to anyone seeking a home inspection. SB 2014​

Great Experience, A lot of dedication and an excellent professional. Highly qualified and go beyond the expectations.​

- K.H., Boca Raton FL, August 2013

- K.M., April 2013

Joe was at the property address when he said he would be there to do the inspection. I was pleased with the time that it took for us to receive the reports. Joe, seemed very knowledgeable about the county codes and the information needed for the wind mitigation report. Thank you for an inspection in a timely manner and getting us the reports also within that manner. Sandy Helmsorig

- L.C., Coral Springs FL, September 2013

- J.S., June 2014

- C.M., May 2014

Appreciate your coming on such short notice and explaining everything in layman's terms at the end of your inspection. I feel very confident in pursuing the purchase of this home based on your inspection.

- J.M., March 2014

- J.M., August 2013

so Knowledgeable and caring. thank you for taking such good care of me during this time and explaining everything so well !!!! I would recommend everyone I know of you !!!! And very reasonable for the hard work !!!

- M.D., Boca Raton FL, May 2013

Job well done in a timely manner and with educated results.​

- F.R., June 2014

Very professional, prompt, thorough and very knowledgeable.​

- D.s., Plantation FL, May 2013

Joe is really good. He is punctual, responsive, personable, competent and makes suggestions for improvements. The inspection service is also priced right.

- B.B., May 2014

- R.G., Wellington FL, April 2014

Joe,
​You did a great job plus you gave me very valuable advice and information regarding the sink and the phone outlet. 
You are the best, and we will try to recommend you  every time we can.

- S.B., January 2014

- S.H., Boynton beach FL, September 2013

- m.C., Delray Beach FL, March 2014

Very professional and does a thorough job. Highly recommend Joseph

Great job. We got a new insurance company with a much lower rate.​